Update: The UCL Website is currently undergoing maintenance for the new season. Is there something you want to see from us? Email admin@theucl.co.uk

2018/19 see's 5 new teams join the UCL.

The UCL 2018/19
04 JUN

Following The FA's release of the proposed allocations for Step 5 and Step 6 teams for the 2018/19 we are pleased be welcoming the following clubs to the league:

Rugby Town FC Anstey Nomads FC
  Aylestone Park FC
  Birstall United Social FC
  Holwell Sports FC


Unfortuantely, this also means that we say goodbye to a number of teams from the United Counties League. We have seen Wisbech Town FC and Yaxley FC both promoted and placed in the Northern Premier League Division One East, and the Southern League Central Division respectively.

We also say goodbye to Potton United FC and Buckingham Town FC following their lateral movement, where they both move sideways to the Spartan South Midlands Football League Premier and Division One respectively.

We also say goodbye to S&L Corby who have been relegated to the Northamptonshire Combination League and Oakham United, who have been provisionally allocated to the Leicestershire Senior League OR Peterborough & District Football League.

The provisional constitution now sits at the following:


UCL Premier Division UCL Division One UCL Reserves
Boston Town FC Anstey Nomads FC (EMCP) Bourne Town Reserves
Cogenhoe United FC Aylestone Park FC (EMCP) Bugbrooke St Michaels Reserves
Daventry Town FC Birstall United Social FC (EMCP) Cogenhoe United Reserves
Deeping Rangers FC Blackstones FC Deeping Rangers Reserves
Desborough Town FC Bourne Town FC Desborough Town Reserves (NEW)
Eynesbury Rovers FC Bugbrooke St Michaels FC Eynesbury Rovers Reserves
Harborough Town FC Burton Park Wanderers FC Harborough Town Reserves
Holbeach United FC Harrowby United FC Irchester United Reserves
Kirby Muxloe FC Holwell Sports FC (EMCP) Lutterworth Athletic Reserves
Leicester Nirvana FC Huntingdon Town FC Newport Pagnell Town Reserves
Newport Pagnell Town FC Irchester United FC Northants' ON Chenecks Reserves
Northants' ON Chenecks FC Long Buckby FC Oadby Town Reserves
Oadby Town Lutterworth Athletic FC Peterborough Northern Star Reserves
Peterborough N S FC Lutterworth Town FC Raunds Town Reserves
Pinchbeck United FC (Div1) Melton Town FC Rothwell Corinthians Reserves
Rothwell Corinthians FC Northants' Sileby Rangers (Prem) St Andrews Reserves (NEW)
Rugby Town FC (MFL) Raunds Town FC Wellingborough Whitworth Reserves
Sleaford Town FC Rushden & Higham FC Yaxley Reserves
Wellingborough Town FC St Andrews FC (Prem)  
Wellingborough Whitworth FC Thrapston Town FC  


The UCL Website will be updated in due course with appropriate information of all new teams.

Copyright 2016 - United Counties Football League
Privacy Policy
Terms & Conditions